Health & Wellness / High Mind / Life

The Sacred Path of the Warrior

sg

The Sacred Path of the Warrior

Once in a while I come across a book that speaks directly to my soul. A book that acts as a catalyst in my continued evolution. Shambhala: The Sacred Path of the Warrior is one such book.

I am on a journey. A journey of self discovery and healing. In order to truly see myself, in order to truly heal it is imperative that I walk courageously. Facing the light and dark within takes courage. Healing trauma takes courage.

This is why I was led to read Shambhala. I believed (based on the title) that it would teach me how to be a courageous warrior. I had no idea that within its pages I would find inspiration to be more vulnerable and open. I had no idea that it would encourage me to share my heart without fear.

I recommend this book for anyone who is in the process of healing, transforming and evolving. It is also a great read for those committed to helping others heal.

Here are a few quotes from the book that I found particularly moving:

The premise of Shambhala vision is that, in order to establish an enlightened society for others, we need to discover what inherently we have to offer the world. So, to begin with, we should make an effort to examine our own experience, in order to see what it contains that is of value in helping others to uplift their existence. pg 29

Real fearlessness is the product of tenderness. It comes from letting the world tickle your heart, your raw and beautiful heart. You are willing to open up, without resistance or shyness, and face the world. You are willing to share your heart with others. pg 46

To be a warrior is to learn to be genuine in every moment of your life. pg 71

We always have a choice; we can limit our perception so that we close off vastness, or we can allow vastness to touch us. pg 103

…being trapped in the cocoon, cut off from basic human affection. You don’t know how to take off your suit of armor. You have no idea how to conduct yourself without the reference point of your own security. The challenge of warriorship is to step out of the cocoon, to step out into space, by being brave and at the same time gentle. You can expose your wounds and flesh, your sore point. pg 156

…once we overcome habitual patterns…the magic will descend, and we will begin to be individual masters of our world. pg 124

 

For more inspirational content please visit https://www.youtube.com/user/daydream01

Leave a Reply

