High Mind / Life / Writings

Desire

 2015-desire-fulfilled

Desire

As a child, I was sold desire. Through the media, I was sold the desire for Barbie dolls, Cabbage Patch Kids and the like. I absolutely had to have Barbie’s corvette and an Easy Bake Oven. I desired these things in effect because I was told (sold) to.

This continues to happen today. I am continuously sold desire. Products are marketed towards me and my demographic under the guise of improvement. This makeup will improve your look, this medicine will improve your health etc etc.

I have been programmed with desire. If not for this programming I wonder, what would I truly desire? What desires are buried deep at the core of my heart?

This is the first time in my life that I am able to see my true desire. And, to be honest, these desires do not revolve around products. My true, core heart desires include inner peace, consistent sunshine and fearlessness.

What are yours?

 

For more on Desire pick up your copy of The Not-so-Patiently Waiting Handbook!

Leave a Reply

