High Mind

Death and Transformation

 

The past three months have been particularly hard for my maternal family. In total we lost three family members; two aunts and a cousin. These deaths came abruptly and without warning. Needless to say it has been an emotional time for us all.

Prior to the first death I had a very interesting and enlightening dream. I believe I was given this dream to help me come to terms with what was about to happen. In the dream I am an invisible observer. I see this couple and their small child. He may have been about 4 or 5 years of age. They are searching for something. I had a feeling that they were searching for the dead or a way to communicate with the dead. They come to a trailer and the Father bends down to look underneath it. Suddenly, he turns into a white beam of light and subsequently disappears. The mother and the son search for him briefly. The child has what looks like a Walkman, he puts on the headphones and can hear his Dad speaking. They (Mom & child) are able to communicate with their  loved one although he is no longer in physical form. The dream ends.

Upon awakening I wrote down what I remembered of the dream and my interpretation. My interpretation is that I saw what happens when someone dies. The physical body is shed and what follows is a transformation of energy. We do not cease to exist, we simply transform into another form of energy. Light. We transform into a beam of light that is invisible to the naked eye. We are eternal souls. Also, the searching for the dead or way to communicate and the child’s “Walkman” indicate that communication with those who have transitioned is possible. I’ve actually been in communication with my dear friend/teacher who passed on last year. He sends me messages consistently via dreams. I will write about my beloved Teacher and his visits some other time.

My intuition and dreams have revealed to me that death is not the end. It is nothing more than a transition/transformation. As for my recently deceased family members I am certain that our souls will embrace again.

 

Dedicated to the lives and sacrifices of my Ancestors. Thank You.

One thought on “Death and Transformation

  1. Wow, epic. However, this reminds me of my mom’s experience in your blog. I hope it doesn’t come to that as her only son.

Leave a Reply

