Love (Not-so-Patiently Waiting...)

Summer Lovin’

 

 

7e6cdc838cc215548bc932590101fe49

Something happens to me during the summer months…

I become completely enamored with the opposite sex. My love awakens as if it’s coming out of a long, hibernation like slumber. Subsequently, I  am left with this hunger. I long to experience every facet of the male being.

I don’t know what it is about the summer that leaves me longing for the male presence. I don’t know what it is that inspires me to seek out his touch, his scent, his embrace. Perhaps it is hormonal.

I do know, however, that these feelings can lead to trouble if left unchecked. When this hunger is left unchecked and unchallenged  I find myself choosing men who are less than a good fit. When I fail to consciously process these feelings (i.e. deal with them) I end up in unhealthy relationships.

This year, in order to avoid Summer Lovin’ Syndrome … I watch for the hunger and anticipate its arrival. I will not let it consume me. I am in control. I will not let it nudge me in the direction of a non committed relationship. I am in control. I will not let it push me into a situation that could be detrimental to my well-being. I am in control.

Do you suffer from Summer Lovin’ Syndrome? Do you find yourself attracted to and choosing the wrong type of men/women because of this hunger?

It is my goal to become conscious of those subconscious patterns that keep reappearing in my life. One down, a hundred more to go 🙂 

Want More? Check out my first published offering The Not-so-Patiently Waiting Handbook on Amazon today!

Leave a Reply

