Health & Wellness

Natural Cure for Anemia

For as long as I can remember I’ve struggled with anemia. My occasional bouts of  iron deficiency would spark symptoms such as fatigue and a compromised immune system. As a result doctors would prescribe high dose iron pills. Anyone who has taken these pills knows how disruptive they can be to the digestive system. The side effects are normally too much to bare.

Last year I was diagnosed as severely iron deficient and was subsequently given a prescription for those evil iron pills. After taking one pill and experiencing stomach cramping I decided to take matters into my own hands.  I typed into my trusty Google search bar “natural cures for anemia”. After some research and conversation with loved ones I decided on a treatment plan. I purchased a natural Iron supplement from Nature’s Sunshine and a bottle of Unsulphured Blackstrap Molasses. Daily, I would take one Iron supplement and 2 tablespoons of the molasses . One tablespoon of Blackstrap Molasses contains up to 20% the daily recommended value of iron along with other vitamins and minerals that the body needs. Additionally, I incorporated high iron foods into my diet and took daily multivitamins with iron.

After months of this regiment I am glad to report that my iron levels are back to normal. Hooray! And I was able to do it without the use of those evil iron pills. I do not guarantee that this will work for you, nor am I suggesting that you ignore your doctor, I’m simply sharing my experience 🙂

Be Well My Friends!

P.S. I’ve found that taking Molasses works wonders on the skin. At one point during the treatment my face was so clear I couldn’t believe it!

 

20140528_161116

 

Leave a Reply

