High Mind

Information Regurgitation

I am in a constant state of analysis. Recently in one of these states I came to a realization. I realized that most of my knowledge and beliefs are unoriginal. Childhood through adulthood we pick up vast amounts of information. This information comes from our parents/elders, society, schools, peers and the media. How much of this information is a construct of my own inner knowing? How much is simply a regurgitation of someone else’s beliefs? I am at a crucial point in my existence. A point in which I no longer want to accept and restate information. I am at a point in which I want to intuitively know information. To gather knowledge like the original earth beings. If we believe in beginnings and endings we must believe in the existence of first humans. Where did these first humans receive their knowledge? Did they tap into an inner knowing that spawned the creation of civilization? But I digress.

There is a time to sit at the feet of elders and digest their wisdom. I am grateful to have had that opportunity. There is also a time to sit in stillness, in hopes of gaining intuitive knowledge. No more distractions. This is the time.

P.S. I wrote a book!  The Not-so-Patiently Waiting Handbook is available on Amazon today.

Leave a Reply

