Health & Wellness

Could Dehydration Be Causing Your Seasonal Allergies???

Photo by Dimitri Vervitslotis/Digital Vision (Getty Images)

Photo by Dimitri Vervitslotis/Digital Vision (Getty Images)

I had a dream one night. In this dream I was telling my friend, who suffers from debilitating seasonal allergies to drink more water. “What strange advice” I thought as I awoke. Why would I tell her to drink water to treat allergies? Being the highly inquisitive soul that I am I proceeded to investigate. In my research I found that dehydration significantly increases the presence of histamines in the body, which in turn leads to symptoms such as itchy eyes, runny nose and sneezing. Staying properly hydrated keeps histamine levels regulated. Some experts suggest drinking 8 eight ounce glasses a day. I subscribe to another suggestion which indicates that we should drink half our body weight in ounces each day. For example if you are 150 lbs you should drink at least 75 ounces a day. I told my friend about the dream and began to follow my own advice. As a result, my allergy attacks have decreased drastically. Try it out and let me know if it works for you!

This spring up your intake of water and decrease your dependence on antihistamines.

Additional Resource: http://www.mwhealingarts.com/allergies-drink-more-water/


 

 

Guess what? I wrote a book!  The Not-so-Patiently Waiting Handbook is available on Amazon today 🙂

Leave a Reply

