Life / Love (Not-so-Patiently Waiting...)

Word of the Day…

Image

The word of the day is Release.

Release: to free from confinement, bondage, obligation, pain, etc… (dictionary.com)

I woke up with quite the attitude this morning. I had been thinking about a recent disappointment and the man who caused it. What followed was a myriad of negative emotion. I felt angry, guilty, and hurt. I breathed myself through the feelings and allowed myself to experience each one. With each deep breathe I acknowledged the hurt and then released it. I consciously released anger, blame, and feeling like a victim. As opposed to beating myself up for participating in this relationship or blaming him I chose a different perspective. Perhaps the meeting between myself and this man was meant to bring about a deeper understanding of self, a strengthening of character, and a chance to practice forgiveness. Though the experience was painful maybe it was simply placed in my path to grow me.

I release myself from condemnation, I release him from the same, I release the idea of us.

As I move forward I’m sure I will have to undergo this process again. I will acknowledge and move through emotion, free myself from the practice of blame and then RELEASE

Leave a Reply

