Poetry

Poetry Week (Act II)

couple

 

I want him to know me; before he knows me
physically
Before he indulges in my sexual nature
Before he swims my eternal canal
I want him to know my psychological nature
To tread the ever evolving currents of my mind

Before my body becomes his personal playground
Before he experiences my ecstasy
I need him to know what conjures my smiles, tears, fears
To know the recesses of my intellect

Before the melding of our bare bodies
Before moans, passionate kisses and climax
I want him to know what triggers my defenses
To understand what makes me tick
Before he knows me physically; I want him to Truly know ME

2 thoughts on “Poetry Week (Act II)

Leave a Reply

