Life / Writings

You’ve Sustained Me…

Sitting here pondering your goodness and I am overwhelmed with gratitude.

I’m in awe of you…

It’s been two years since I’ve worked or earned any substantial amount of money. Yet, in that time I have never been homeless, hungry or without anything I needed. You’ve sustained me.

Some people don’t believe in your existence. Others have limited their understanding of you to what they can find in books. I no longer believe that I KNOW who or what you are. What I am sure of  is that you have sustained me.

When I look back on my life’s events there’s no way I can be unsure of your existence. When I was burned you were there. When I was violated you were there. When my soul cried out from the depths of darkness, there you were again. I can’t deny your presence. You’ve sustained me.

I think of your magnificence and am overjoyed. I don’t look for you in the sky… because I know that at this exact moment I exist in You. You’ve sustained me.

All that I AM.

All that I AM becoming.

I owe to You.

Please accept my gratitude, my honor and my love

There are not enough words in my language to express what I feel…

You’ve sustained me and I AM eternally grateful

Leave a Reply

