Life

As I Rise

Image

As I rise with the sun

My impenetrable soul has come, once again

To teach

To dance

To speak

To learn

To encourage

To discern

This is not my first time

For within me lies the eternal

That which cannot be possessed

Or defined with the mortal mind

As I rise with the sun

I become undone

All that I’ve learned I must unlearn for growth to ensue

Complete and untethered freedom is my primary pursuit

Limitless and without boundaries

Wings spread, I take flight

As I rise with the sun

Leave a Reply

